Festival 2008

Port Tobacco Players
508 Charles Street, La Plata, MD
January 18, 19 & 20, 2008



Rockville Little Theatre
"Get Stuffed" by Mark Scharf *
Sandy Spring Theatre Group
"One Tomato, Two Tomato" by Susanne Caviness *
"Not So Soft" by Jonah Knight *
Silver Spring Stage
"Significant Otheres" by Stephen LaRocque *
"Lizard Brains" by Mark Scharf * (Did not perform)
Laurel Mill Playhouse
"Not One Single Thing" by Erica Smith *
"Estelle vs The Washington Redskins" by Jim Wise *
Newtowne Players of Lexington Park
"Funeral Tea" by Pat Wilson
Port Tobacco Players
“Never Swim Alone” by Daniel MacIvor (Showcase)
"Baker's Meadow" by Sara Joy Lebowitz *
Thurmont Thespians
"Hunger" by Sheri Wilner
Cedar Lane Stage of Bethesda
"Paul Campbell Hits The Big Time" by Alexandra Devin *
Montgomery Playhouse
“The Last Goodnight" by Stephen LaRocque *
Hard Bargain Players
"The Author's Voice" by Richard Greenberg

* Indicates unpublished original script.


Outstanding Production: "Not So Soft " Sandy Spring Theatre Group (Advancing)
Outstanding Production 1st Runner Up: "Get Stuffed " Rockville Little Theatre (Advancing)
Outstanding Production 2nd Runner Up: "Paul Campbell Hits The Big Time " Cedar Lane Stage

Outstanding Performances:
Ashley Byrd - "Not So Soft "
Brett Estey - "Not So Soft "
Kryss Lacovaro - "Get Stuffed "
Annette Kalicki - "Paul Campbell Hits The Big Time"

The Ed-Ro-Char Award for Technical Excellence:
Montgomery Playhouse - "The Last Goodnight"

The Cliff Smith Award for Excellence in Directing:
Kryss Lacovaro - "Not So Soft "

Adjudicators Awards:
Outstanding Costume Design
Sandy Spring Theatre Group - "One Tomato, Two Tomato"

Winning Maryland Productions will advance to
The Eastern States Theatre Association ESTAFest 2008

Judges Selections for Outstanding Original Script will advance to
The Eastern States Theatre Association Original Works Festival 2008

User login

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer